SQL – Information Schema

Dear fallows, I hope you people tie up by reading social or useless post. Today, I would like to share some useful information. Last Friday, I had a task to find out column name in a table having about 50-60 columns. I personally don’t like these kinds of task, but I did it in a scientific ways,

(TA TA TAATAAA!!!)

select  *
from    information_schema.columns

Problem solves! I have used above and enjoyed my work. For more information about capability of “Information_Schema” visit given link. I used “Information_Schema” on SQL Server 2008 R2 & 2005 and it belongs to ISO-Compatible view.

ONLY YOU are the right person to make your work FUN and MAKE YOUR own life FUN!

Leave a Reply

