Power of Believe

Believe is not something, which I can explain in words. Few years back, I saw a movie, that help me to give example to others to understand the power of believe, that is “Kung Fu Panda”. I strongly believe, we are living in the time when kind of imaginations are so easy and rapidly producing by social media and mass media. Due to imagination world, we are losing the values in mankind and mount our self with the imagination world and values.

I am going to refer few scripts, what I will discuss in coming posts.

Script#1

Shifu:    It’s Master Oogway. He wants to see you.
Master Oogway, you summoned me?
Is something wrong?
Oogway:    Why must something be wrong
for me to want to see my old friend?
Shifu:    So, nothing’s wrong?
Oogway:    Well, I didn’t say that.
Shifu:    You were saying?
Oogway:    I have had a vision.
Tai Lung will return.
Shifu:    That is impossible! He is in prison.
Oogway:    Nothing is impossible.
Shifu:    Zeng!
Fly to Chorh-Gom prison and tell them
to double the guards, double
their weapons, double everything!
Tai Lung does not leave that prison!
Zeng:    Yes, Master Shifu!
Oogway:    One often meets his destiny
on the road he takes to avoid it.
Shifu:    We must do something! We can’t let him
march on the valley, take his revenge!
He’ll…
Oogway:    Your mind is like this water,
my friend.
When it is agitated,
it becomes difficult to see.
But if you allow it to settle…
…the answer becomes clear.
Shifu:    The Dragon Scroll.
Oogway:    It is time.
Shifu:    But who? Who is worthy to be trusted
with the secret to limitless power?
To become the Dragon Warrior?
Oogway:    I don’t know.

Second script, ending of this snap always give moaning,

Script#2

Shifu:    Master! Master!
I have… It’s…
It’s very bad news.
Oogway:    Shifu.
There is just news.
There is no good or bad.
Shifu:    Master, your vision.
Your vision was right.
Tai Lung has broken out of prison.
He’s on his way.
Oogway:    That is bad news…
…if you do not believe
that the Dragon Warrior can stop him.
Shifu:    The panda? Master,
that panda is not the Dragon Warrior.
He wasn’t meant to be here!
It was an accident.
Oogway:    There are no accidents.
Shifu:    Yes, I know. You’ve said that already.
Twice.
Oogway:    Well, that was no accident, either.
Shifu:    Thrice.
Oogway:    My old friend,
the panda will never fulfill
his destiny, nor you yours,
until you let go
of the illusion of control.
Shifu:    Illusion?
Oogway:    Yes. Look at this tree, Shifu.
I cannot make it blossom
when it suits me,
nor make it bear fruit
before its time.
Shifu:    But there are things we can control.
I can control when the fruit will fall.
And I can control…
…where to plant the seed.
That is no illusion, Master.
Oogway:    Yes.
But no matter what you do
that seed will grow to be a peach tree.
You may wish for an apple or an orange,
but you will get a peach.
Shifu:    But a peach cannot defeat Tai Lung!
Oogway:    Maybe it can.
If you are willing to guide it.
To nurture it.
To believe in it.
Shifu:    But how? How?
I need your help, Master.
Oogway:    No, you just need to believe.
Promise me, Shifu.
Promise me you will believe.
Shifu:    I will try.
Oogway:    Good.
My time has come.
You must continue
your journey without me.
Shifu:    What are you? Wait!
Master!
You can’t leave me!
Oogway:    You must believe.
Shifu:    Master!

Third important script, I am going to share with you,

Script#3

Shifu:    Focus.
Focus.
Po:    Oh, yeah, yeah.
Shifu:    Read it, Po, and fulfill your destiny.
Read it and become…
…the Dragon Warrior.
Po:    It’s impossible to open.
OK. Come on, baby. Come on now.
Thank you.
I probably loosened it up
for you though.
OK, here goes.
It’s blank.
Shifu:    What?!
Here, look.
no, I am forbidden to look upon…
Blank. I don’t…
I don’t understand.
Po:    OK. So, like…
…Oogway was
just a crazy old turtle after all.
Shifu:    No. Oogway was wiser than us all.
Po:    Oh, come on! Face it,
he picked me by accident.
Of course I’m not the Dragon Warrior.
Who am I kidding?
Tigress:    But who will stop Tai Lung?
Crane:    He’ll destroy everything and everyone.
Shifu:    No.
Evacuate the valley. You must protect
the villagers from Tai Lung’s rage.
Tigress:    What about you, Master?
Shifu:    I will fight him.
Po:    What?
Shifu:    I can hold him off long enough
for everyone to escape.
Po:    But, Shifu, he’ll kill you.
Shifu:    Then I will finally have paid
for my mistake.
Listen to me, all of you.
It is time for you to continue
your journey without me.
I am very proud
to have been your master.
Tigress:    We’ve got to get them out safely.
Monkey:    Come, little one. Let’s find your mama.
Tigress:    Viper, gather the southern farmers.
Mantis, the north.
Crane, light the way.
Public:    Look, it’s the Dragon Warrior.
Po:    Hey, Dad.
Dad:    Po!
Good to have you back, son.
Po:    Good to be back.
Dad:    Let’s go, Po.
So for our next shop,
it’s time to face it…
…the future of noodles
is dice-cut vegetables…
…no longer slices.
Also, I was thinking, maybe this time
we’ll have a kitchen
you can actually stand up in.
You like that?
Po, I’m sorry if things didn’t work out.
It just wasn’t meant to be.
Po, forget everything else.
Your destiny still awaits.
We are noodle folk.
Broth runs deep through our veins.
Po:    I don’t know, Dad.
Honestly, sometimes
I can’t believe I’m actually your son.
Dad:    Po…
…I think it’s time I told you
something I should have told you…
…a long time ago.
Po:    OK.
Dad:    The secret ingredient
of my Secret Ingredient Soup.
Come here. The secret ingredient is…
…nothing.
You heard me. Nothing!
There is no secret ingredient!
Po:    Wait, wait.
It’s just plain old noodle soup?
You don’t add some kind of special
sauce or something?
Dad:    Don’t have to. To make something
special, you just believe it’s special.
Po:    There is no secret ingredient.

These script are very important to understand. I will discuss them, one by one, but today, I am going to end with Mevlana Rumi.

Last night my teacher taught me the lesson of Poverty:
Having nothing and wanting nothing.
Mevlana Rumi.

Leave a Reply

