The conspiracy of Love

Love is that curse
Love is that curse
The one who has been touched by it, has burnt
It begins from the heart
It begins from the heart

And takes over the senses
Sometimes with itself, sometimes with God
Sometimes it has even fought with the world
Many have condemned it
Yet everyone speaks of it

The conspiracy of Love
The game of Love
I have lost it all, in the gamble of two hearts
Why have you made me so lazy?
Why did you stir up feeling in my heart?
Gave me an abundance of love

What have you done?

I wander without a purpose
A star away from the moon
I am lost in love

What have you done?

I have defeated the world and come here,
Only to lose to you, thus is your effect on me,
I’ll tell you the secret of my heart,
Whenever to breathe I say your name

What have you done?

Or my body is addicted to the fragrance of your breath
I have started living it up a little more
When the shadow of your eyes fall on the desert of my heart
I drink a little more to life
What you mean to me I cannot fathom, but…
Whenever I go, it’s only you I mention
I have a feeling you will accept my love
Seems like this battle I have won
I feel rejuvenated

What have you done?

I’ll tell you the secret of my heart,
Whenever to breathe, I say your name

What have you done?

My heart wants to listen to you speak
It’s a raw deal I made
A profit without an investment

Why should I ruin myself?
Sacrifice myself for you
Strange are the rules of love
Now that our paths have crossed
I have decided to tread on it carefree

Tell me, whose permission I need
Tell me, should a request be made
My smiles now seem so fake

What have you done?
I’ll tell you the secret of my heart,
Whenever to breathe, I say your name

The conspiracy of Love
The game of Love
I have lost it all, in the gamble of two hearts

The Song from “Once Upon A Time In Mumbai Dobaara (2013)”

Leave a Reply

